Mark Your Calendar
The Pacific Lutheran University (PLU) Department of Chemistry and American Chemical Society (ACS) Puget Sound Section are honored to host the 2016 Linus Pauling Medal Award Symposium on Saturday, November 12, 2016.Awardee

This year, the Linus Pauling Medal will be awarded to Dr. Timothy Swager, the John D. MacArthur Professor of Chemistry at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology.


The symposium celebrating Dr. Swager’s achievements is entitled From Valence Bonds to Valence Bands. It will feature three eminent scholars in the fields of organic electronics and materials chemistry: Dr. Colin Nuckolls (Columbia University), Dr. Malika Jeffries-EL (Boston University), andDr. William Dichtel (Northwestern University).

Reception/Poster Session & Award Banquet

Attendees will then be welcomed to join our honored guests at a reception and student poster session. The night will be capped with a banquet ($35 tickets, $20 for students), the Linus Pauling Medal Award ceremony, and a talk by Prof. Swager.


The Symposium and Reception/Poster Session is free and open to all! Details about purchasing Banquet tickets and payment via PayPal are included on the same registration form. Click the button below for details.
We hope to see you here in Tacoma!
Dr. Neal A. Yakelis, Symposium Co-Chair & Chair of Chemistry –
Dr. Dean Waldow, Symposium Co-Chair –
Dr. Sheri Tonn, ACS Puget Sound Section Chair –

Co-sponsored by the ACS Puget Sound, Portland, and Oregon Sections; the PLU Division of Natural Sciences, and PLU Office of the Provost.
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a reply

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>