The Roddenberry Foundation is launching a new Fellowship award on July 25, 2017.  They will award a total of $1 million to 20 activists from across the US to enter a 12-month fellowship program, which will commence in January 2018.

Fellows will each receive a $50,000 award, as well as tailored support, to implement a project or initiative that has direct impact in one of four major areas:

  • Civil Rights
  • Climate Change and Environmental Justice
  • Immigration and Refugee Rights
  • LGBTQIA and Women’s Rights

There are 24 extraordinary judges to select this year’s Fellows, including Michael Eric Dyson, Susan Herman, Bill McKibben, Soledad O’Brien, Melissa Harris-Perry, Tricia Rose, Rhea Suh, and Neera Tanden. You can see all the judges on our site.

Learn more at:

The Roddenberry Foundation
11526 Burbank Blvd.
North Hollywood, 91601

Comments are closed.