The Executive Committee consists of the five elected officers. In addition to elected officers, the Board of Directors consists of six Directors-at-Large elected by the total membership; and directors representing the OSUEA-affiliated associations.

Board of Directors

Wendy Hein, President (2018)
4-H Youth Development, Clackamas County

Lindsay Davis, President-elect (2018)
Office Manager, Clatsop County

Virginia Bourdeau, Secretary (2018 & 2019)
4-H Camping/Natural Science Specialist, Statewide

Lillian Larwood, Email, 541-737-1316, Interim Treasurer (2018)
Professor Emerita

Jenny Rudolph, Past President (2018)
FCH/SNAP-Ed, Columbia County

Directors-at-Large (2017 & 2018)

Directors-at-Large (2018 & 2019)

Deb Warnock, ESP Affiliate Representative
4-H/FCH/SNAP-Ed/Co-Cnty Ldr, Wallowa County

Jon Gandy, 4-H Affiliate President
4-H Youth, Jefferson County

Sergio Arispe, OAEA Affiliate President
Livestock/Rangeland Mgmt., Malheur County

Shana Withee, Family & Consumer Sciences Affiliate President
FCH/4-H/County Leader, Harney County

Nicole Strong, ANREP Representative
FNR, Deschutes County

Committee chairs/co-chairs

Committee chairs and co-chairs serve as ex-officio members of the Board of Directors

Membership Committee

  • Sue Hunt, 4-H/County Leader, Josephine County
  • Shana WitheeFCH/4-H/County Leader, Harney County

Professional Development Committee

  • Currently Developing a Committee

Fundraising Committee—OSU Extension Professional Development Fund

  • Lillian Larwood, Professor Emerita, Email, 541-737-1316 (Facilitator)
  • Amy Derby, Ag/4-H/County Leader, Wheeler County (AG Rep.)
  • Elissa Wells, 4-H Youth/County Leader, Coos County (ANREP Rep.)
  • Patrick Willis, 4-H Youth, Washington County (4-H Rep.)
  • Joy Jones, 4-H Youth/Ag, Tillamook County (ESP Rep.)
  • Jeanne Brandt, Family & Community Health, Linn/Benton counties (FCH Rep.)

Esprit de Corps Committee(s)

Co-Leads: Extension Conference BBQ

  • Sandra Carlson4-H Youth, Clatsop County (BBQ on-site fundraising)
  • Lillian Larwood, Professor Emerita, Email, 541-737-1316 (BBQ logistics)
  • Deb Warnock4-H/FCH/SNAP-Ed/Co-Cnty Ldr, Wallowa County (BBQ dinner)

Public Relations and Cooperator Awards Committee

Staff Awards Committee

  • Carole Smith, 4-H Youth Development-Civic Engagement, Statewide

Search for Excellence Program Committee

  • Chal LandgrenChristmas Tree Specialist, North Willamette Research and Extension Center

Extension Conference Posters Committee

  • Open Position

Extension Conference Tours Committee

 Administration Liaison

  • Lindsey Shirley, Assoc Provost for O&E, Associate Dir Ext Service, OSU Campus


  • Open for an interested individual

Questions/Comments/Website updates

Contact Lillian Larwood, Email, 541-737-1316

Updated: October 2018

Print Friendly, PDF & Email