Diversity, Equity, and Inclusivity

Chair and Committee Statement

The College of Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Sciences Association of Graduate Students is an organization that includes and values the voices of all people.  As such, we recognize the social barriers that have systematically marginalized and excluded people and communities based on race, ethnicity, gender, sexual identity, socioeconomic background, age, disability, national origin and religion. We are committed to the equity of opportunities, and strive to promote and advance diverse communities. We value and proactively seek genuine participation from these historically under-represented and underserved groups, and recognize them as an essential component of creating a welcoming and rich academic, intellectual, and cultural environment for everyone. 

The Diversity, Equity, and Inclusivity (DEI) chair serves as the primary point of contact for the Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion group and oversees their efforts. The chair maintains the CEOAS graduate student photo board, organizes DEI related workshops, and serves other duties applicable to the office as prescribed by the parliamentary authority adopted by the society.

2022-2023 Committee Members

Abby Knipp (Co-Chair) Julia Peterson (Co-Chair) 
Eliza AmstutzJen McLeod
Sarah BeetheGrace Meyer
Raquel GillilandBareera Mirza
Kendra HerweckSada Sanchez
Anna Hughes Meghan Sharp
Maria Jose IglesiasMarie Takach
Anne KroneLexi Thompson
Kelsey LaneLucy Wanzer
Meredith Leung

Questions about DEI-related resources? Check out these links

On-Campus DEI Resources

Off-Campus DEI Resources

Print Friendly, PDF & Email