CEOAS Awards

CAGS seeks nominees for the following two awards that will be presented at the CEOAS all-college meeting, near the end of the Spring term or the beginning of Fall term. There are no formal applications.

Please be on the lookout to complete the nomination form with as much support for your nominee via a Google Form from the Awards Chair.

The Pattullo Award for Excellence in Teaching (Cash award)

Professor June Pattullo played an instrumental role in the inception and early development of graduate education in oceanography at OSU. The award was first given in 1998 and is intended to recognize a teaching faculty member who has achieved excellence in teaching within CEOAS over a period of several years. Nominations are given only by students.

Criterion for eligibility: Any faculty member who taught a course within the current academic year is eligible for nomination.

The same person may not receive the teaching award more than once in seven years. Previous recipients are listed below.

2021Aaron WolfGEOG
2018David GrahamG&G
2017Ricardo MatanoPOA
2016Bill SmythPOA
2015Jim LerczakPOA
2014George WaldbusserOEB
2013Julia JonesGEM
2012Burke HalesOEB
2011Tuba Ozkan-HallerG&G

The Jack Dymond Excellence in Mentoring Award

The award was developed by students in 1999. Nominations are given only by students. The most recent recipients are listed below.

2021Jennifer Fehrenbacher and Andrew MeigsOEB and G&G
2018Mo WalczakG&G
2017Robert HatfieldG&G
2016Anita GrunderG&G
2015Robert Allan
2014Julia JonesGEM
2013Ed BrookG&G
2012Julia JonesGEM
2011Marta TorresOEB
Print Friendly, PDF & Email