Award faculty news

PAST earns a Certificate of Commendation from the American Institute of the History of Pharmacy

Faculty members Roberto Linares, RPh, and Ann Zweber, RPh, along with current P4 students Karina Destine, Abigail Larson, Eliza Ammon, Jessica Foerster, and Kameron Kaufmann founded OSU College of Pharmacy’s Pharmacy Artifact Sorting Team (PAST). The members of PAST are interested in the care and management of an important collection of artifacts. PAST has made a significant contribution to […]

Award events Events faculty news features Pharmaceutical Sciences research Uncategorized

2018 Rising Lecture and Retreat Awards

Podium presentation Awardees Ayers Award: Siddharth Patel (Sahay Lab) Sponenburg Award: Allison DuRoss (Sun Lab) College of Pharmacy Travel Award: Ines Paraiso (Stevens Lab) Best Poster Awardees 1st place: Luying Chen (Van Breeman Lab) 2nd place: Brenda Cisnero (Philmus Lab) Tie for 3rd place: Hattan Alharbi (Mahmud lab) and Sarah Alto (Filtz lab)

Award Front Page Pharmacy Practice research

Furuno et al. received R01 award from the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ)

Dr. Jon (JJ) Furuno, associate professor and interim chair of the Department of Pharmacy Practice, is the PI of a new 3-year, $1.5 million R01 award from the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) to develop an intervention bundle to improve antibiotic prescribing on discharge from hospital to long-term care facilities. This study includes […]

Award Front Page

Chitra Kanchagar awarded an American Foundation for Pharmaceutical Education Gateway to Research Scholarship

Award News

Brianna Cote, 2018 recipient of an AACP Foundation Graduate Student Fellowship

Brianna Cote, Pharm.D, Ph.D. student in the laboratory of Dr. Adam Alani, is a 2018 recipient of an American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy Foundation Graduate Student Fellowship. Congratulations, Brianna!

Award News Pharmaceutical Sciences

Evan Carpenter, 2018 Eugene M. Farber Travel Award Recipient

Evan Carpenter, Ph.D. student in the lab of Dr. Arup Indra, is a 2018 Eugene M. Farber Travel Award Recipient from the Society of Investigative Dermatology at  the joint 2018 Montagna Skin Symposium and the PASPCR Annual meeting. Link to file