Recent Grad named Chief of Outpatient Operations at Travis Air Force Base

Class of 2019 alum, Mason Zhang, Capt, USAF, PharmD, MBA, was recently stationed at the Travis Air Force Base in California. After the completion of his initial training, he has accepted the position of Chief of Outpatient Operations. This is a great honor and accomplishment! Following graduation, Mason worked as a Clinical Staff Pharmacist with Indian Health Services […]

alumni news faculty news student news

OSPA & OSHP Awards

OSU College of Pharmacy faculty, students, and alumni were honored with the following Oregon awards:  OSPA Awards 2020Bowl of HygeiaLinda Howrey (OSU College of Pharmacy Class of 1989) Pharmacist of the YearGil Seid (OSU College of Pharmacy Class of 1970) Excellence in InnovationPAST (Lead by (OSU College of Pharmacy Faculty Ann Zweber & Roberto Linares)  OSHP Awards 2020Pharmacist of the […]

alumni news

Sean Sullivan (’83), elected to the National Academy of Medicine

OSU College of Pharmacy alumnus Sean Sullivan (’83), was elected to the National Academy of Medicine. He is one of the very few pharmacy professionals to be elected to the NAM. Sullivan said,“I’m truly honored to be elected to the NAM, and to join the ranks of so many distinguished colleagues in the fields of […]

alumni news events faculty news

Virtual Class Reunion Socials 2020

COVID-19 social distancing restrictions couldn’t stop the OSU College of Pharmacy Classes of 1960, 1970, 1980, & 2010 from gathering virtually for reunion socials! Friday, October 23, 2020, the Alumni Office hosted Zoom Reunion Socials for the Classes of 1970, 1980, & 2010. The Classes of 1990 and 2000 elected to wait to gather in-person once it […]

student news

P3 student, Sue Quyen Merbs, recipient of Samaritan’s Ignite Award

The Ignite Award was established as part of Samaritan’s commitment to strengthen employee recognition and appreciation efforts.  All Shining Star recipients are considered for the Ignite Award, with the determination being made on a quarterly basis by the Employee Engagement Committee.  Ignite recipients are selected based on the information contained in their Shining Star recognition […]

Award faculty news

PAST earns a Certificate of Commendation from the American Institute of the History of Pharmacy

Faculty members Roberto Linares, RPh, and Ann Zweber, RPh, along with current P4 students Karina Destine, Abigail Larson, Eliza Ammon, Jessica Foerster, and Kameron Kaufmann founded OSU College of Pharmacy’s Pharmacy Artifact Sorting Team (PAST). The members of PAST are interested in the care and management of an important collection of artifacts. PAST has made a significant contribution to […]