• OSU College of Pharmacy Aides in the Oregon COVID-19 Vaccination Efforts
    OSU College of Pharmacy faculty and students, researchers and alumni are aiding nationwide in the effort to distribute and administer COVID-19 vaccines. Many students are assisting with the vaccination efforts through rotation locations, internship opportunities, and even volunteering at local immunization clinics. Dr. Shannon Starwalt, Interim Director for Experiential Education says, […]
  • OSU College of Pharmacy’s Entrepreneurial Academy students build and manage the online BeaveRx Store
    OSU College of Pharmacy’s Entrepreneurial Academy (EA) is a group of business-minded pharmacy students, many of whom participate in our dual PharmD/MBA program. The EA works hard each year to carefully plan, manage and execute a complex community outreach event called Beaver Trivia Night. However, with COVID-19 restricting the ability to congregate […]
  • Dr. Gary DeLander Retires from OSU College of Pharmacy
    Please join us in recognizing Dr. Gary DeLander as he retires from the Oregon State University College of Pharmacy and begins his Emeritus position on Friday, January 15, 2021. Currently, and for the past 11 years, Dr. DeLander has held the position of Executive Associate Dean in the College. Since 1983, […]
  • Current P2, Kailey Moss, recipient of the Health Professions Scholarship Program with the US Air Force
    The Health Professions Scholarship Program (HPSP) offers prospective military physicians, dentists, nurse practitioners, physician assistants, optometrists, psychologists, pharmacists, and veterinarians a paid medical education in exchange for service as a commissioned medical department officer. Programs are available in the US Army, US Navy, and the US Air Force. Prospective students […]
  • Virtual P4 Interview Day 2020
    Friday, December 4th, P4 students gathered virtually via Zoom to interview with company representatives from Albertsons-Safeway, BiMart, Consonus LTC, Fred Meyer, Rite Aid, and Walgreens. The event included over 150 student interviews, seven Zoom sessions, and 14 private interview rooms.   This year due to unprecedented circumstances the Office of Alumni […]
  • OSU College of Pharmacy Faculty and Researcher featured on Portland’s KGW-TV
    Dr. Gaurav Sahay explains COVID-19 vaccine development and safety on Portland’s KGW-TV this week! Watch his interview here: https://www.kgw.com/article/news/health/coronavirus/oregon-osu-researcher-explains-covid-19-vaccine-development-and-safety/283-dada38cb-6ba2-41db-832e-26654bccbb91
  • Recent Grad named Chief of Outpatient Operations at Travis Air Force Base
    Class of 2019 alum, Mason Zhang, Capt, USAF, PharmD, MBA, was recently stationed at the Travis Air Force Base in California. After the completion of his initial training, he has accepted the position of Chief of Outpatient Operations. This is a great honor and accomplishment! Following graduation, Mason worked as a Clinical Staff […]
  • OSPA & OSHP Awards
    OSU College of Pharmacy faculty, students, and alumni were honored with the following Oregon awards:  OSPA Awards 2020Bowl of HygeiaLinda Howrey (OSU College of Pharmacy Class of 1989) Pharmacist of the YearGil Seid (OSU College of Pharmacy Class of 1970) Excellence in InnovationPAST (Lead by (OSU College of Pharmacy Faculty Ann Zweber & Roberto Linares)  […]
  • Sean Sullivan (’83), elected to the National Academy of Medicine
    OSU College of Pharmacy alumnus Sean Sullivan (’83), was elected to the National Academy of Medicine. He is one of the very few pharmacy professionals to be elected to the NAM. Sullivan said,“I’m truly honored to be elected to the NAM, and to join the ranks of so many distinguished […]
  • Virtual Class Reunion Socials 2020
    COVID-19 social distancing restrictions couldn’t stop the OSU College of Pharmacy Classes of 1960, 1970, 1980, & 2010 from gathering virtually for reunion socials! Friday, October 23, 2020, the Alumni Office hosted Zoom Reunion Socials for the Classes of 1970, 1980, & 2010. The Classes of 1990 and 2000 elected to wait […]
  • P3 student, Sue Quyen Merbs, recipient of Samaritan’s Ignite Award
    The Ignite Award was established as part of Samaritan’s commitment to strengthen employee recognition and appreciation efforts.  All Shining Star recipients are considered for the Ignite Award, with the determination being made on a quarterly basis by the Employee Engagement Committee.  Ignite recipients are selected based on the information contained […]
  • PAST earns a Certificate of Commendation from the American Institute of the History of Pharmacy
    Faculty members Roberto Linares, RPh, and Ann Zweber, RPh, along with current P4 students Karina Destine, Abigail Larson, Eliza Ammon, Jessica Foerster, and Kameron Kaufmann founded OSU College of Pharmacy’s Pharmacy Artifact Sorting Team (PAST). The members of PAST are interested in the care and management of an important collection of artifacts. PAST has […]