faculty news McPhail

Dr. Kerry McPhail Named as Co-Recipient of the 2010 Jack L. Beal Award

Kerry McPhail, PhD, OSU College of Pharmacy, was named as a co-recipient along with her co-authors for the 2010 Jack L. Beal Award.  The award was given for her paper titled “4-Formylaminooxyvinylglycine, an Herbicidal Germination-arrest Factor from Pseudomonas Rhizosphere Bacteria” published in the Journal of Natural Products.  The Jack L. Beal Award is awarded by the American Society of Pharmacognosy in recognition of the best paper from a young investigator in the Journal of Natural Products this past year.

In recognition of her achievement, Dr. McPhail was invited to attend the Banquet at the 52nd Annual Meeting of the American Society of Pharmacognosy, held in San Diego, California, July 30-August 3, 2011, and received a check and a plaque.

To view Dr. McPhail’s paper in the Journal of Natural Products click here.