Oregon State University
Skip navigation

Breakthroughs in Science

College of Science Faculty and Staff Awards

September 29th, 2008

On September 18, the College of Science at OSU held a faculty and staff awards ceremony to recognize excellence in teaching, research or service. The following nine awards were presented:

  • Aaron Wolf, Professor, Geosciences – Milton Harris Award in Basic Research
  • Peter Clark, Professor, Geosciences – F.A. Gilfillan Memorial Award for Distinguished Scholarship in Science
  • Jessica Cardinal, Environmental Sciences – Olaf Boedtker Award for Excellence in Academic Advising
  • Mary Fulton, Microbiology – Gladys Valley Exemplary Administrative Support Award
  • Indira Rajagopal, Senior Instructor, Biology – Loyd Carter Award for Outstanding and Inspirational Undergraduate Teaching
  • Adam Kent, Assistant Professor, Geosciences – Loyd Carter Award for Outstanding and Inspirational Graduate Teaching
  • Alix Gitelman, Associate Professor, Statistics – Frederick H. Horne Award for Sustained Excellence in Teaching Science
  • Viola Manning, Botany and Plant Pathology – Outstanding Faculty Research Assistant Award
  • Viktor Podolskiy, Assistant Professor, Physics – Thomas T. Sugihara Young Faculty Research Award

Hearty congratulations to all!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.