2013 OSHP Annual Seminar

OSHP Annual Seminar
Above: Student volunteers helped organize an OSU expo booth providing Continuing Education information at the seminar
The OSU College of Pharmacy was strongly represented this year at the Oregon Health Systems Pharmacists (OSHP) Annual Seminar, which took place over the weekend of April 19-21 at the Salishan Spa & Golf Resort in Gleneden Beach, OR. Attendees included students, residents, currently practicing alumni, and faculty. The event offered Continuing Education credit and a wealth of current information on a variety of topics such as attaining provider status, clinical policy, and drug information.

Congratulations to all the OSU College of Pharmacy alumni, faculty and students who were honored with awards at this year’s OSHP Annual Seminar! In addition to the following list of awardees, eight of our high-achieving OSU students received OSHP Student Scholarships!

Pharmacist of the Year
Ross Edwards, ’78
Senior Director, Pharmacy Informatics at Providence Health & Services

Pharmacy Practitioner of the Year
Pamela White, ’84
Pharmacy Clinical Specialist, Legacy Health Anticoagulation Clinics

New Practitioner of the Year
Andrew Gibler, ’07
Clinical Pharmacist, Legacy Health Systems

Student Pharmacist of the Year
Long Trinh
2014 PharmD/MBA Candidate

Excellence in Education Award
Harleen Singh
Clinical Associate Professor, Oregon State University College of Pharmacy

Board of Directors Award
Cory Huot, ’97
Director of Pharmacy, Legacy Meridian Park Medical Center

Presidential Award
Kristina Butler, ’96
Manager of Clinical Pharmacy, Providence Medical Group