“Orange Hour” Alumni reception at OSPA

Friday, October 4th, 2019 OSU College of Pharmacy kicked-off the OSPA Annual Convention with “Orange Hour” an alumni reception. Students, faculty, and alumni enjoyed food, cocktails, games, and smores! 

To celebrate October’s Pharmacist Month, OSU College of Pharmacy students nominated nine pharmacy preceptors to be awarded “DIVERSITY” awards. The awards represent the diversity of skills in the pharmacy profession. P2 students Megan Alhadeff (’22), Justin Donat (’22) and Raven Waldron (’22) presented the awards during “Orange Hour.” 

Award recipients included:
D          Diligent- Tonya Bass
I           Intellectual- Jill Blount (’90)
V          Versatile- Craig Brauer (’15)
E          Excellent- Daniel Fieland (‘90)
R          Resilient- Christina Peterson
S          Synergistic- Kevin Russell (’93)
I           Industrious- Kate James (’01)
T          Tenacious- Chelsea Bond 
Y          Your-go-to- Ehsan Seyedhossini (’07)

Please join us next year for the OSU College of Pharmacy alumni reception at OSPA! 

For more pictures from the event, click here!