The Oregon Agricultural Extension Association regularly participates with the NACAA to recognize outstanding achievement by its members. The NACAA offers two opportunities, the Achievement Award (AA) honoring members with less than 10 years experience, and the Distinguished Service Award (DSA)presented to deserving members with more than 10 years experience. Awards are presented at the National Meeting.

Award nominations are submitted each year with the previous DSA recipient automatically serving as head of the selection committee.

Previous winners include:

2023Melissa FeryScott Duggan
2022Jay PscheidtAndony Melathopoulos
2021Neil BellBrooke Edmunds
2020Derek GodwinSara Runkel
2019Clive KaiserCassie Bouska
2018Willie RiggsSergio Arispe
2017Gene PirelliDustin Johnson
2016Darrin WalentaNicole Anderson
2015Steve RenquistLuisa Santamaria
2014Shelby FilleyGail Langellotto
2013Mylen BohleFara Brummer
2012John WilliamsClive Kaiser
2011Chip BublMelissa Fery
2010Ross PenhallegonBarbi Riggs
2009Brian TuckSam Angima
2008Troy DowningAmy Derby
2007Sandy MacnabCory Parsons
2006Tim DeboodtPete Schreder
2005Mike GamrothShelby Filley
2004Art PooleMary Corp
2003Randy MillsMarni Porath
2002Gale GingrichChristina Howell
2001Michael HowellTroy Downing
2000Jay CarrDerek Godwin
1999Dave ChamberlainPhil Hamm
1998Ron HathawayBob Pawelk
1997William RogersAmy Peters
1996Gordon CookMylen Bohle
1995Mike StoltzWilliam Riggs
1994Robert RackhamJerry Maul
1993Gary SchneiderDan McGrath
1991Arden SheetsBen Simko
1990Ken BrownBill Rogers
1989Dave BurkhartPaul Oester
1988Ken KillingsworthGene Pirelli
1987Ralph HartRandy McAllister
1986Paul RauenJay Carr
1985Ray McNeilanChip Bubl
1984Martin ZimmermanMike Howell
1983John LeffelMike Gamroth
1982Lynn CannonRon Hathaway
1981Clayton WillsArt Poole
1980Oris RuddCraig Riggert
1979Don BerryJohn Burt
1978Ray NovotnyClint Jacks
1977Walt Schroeder
Don Anderson
Greg Tillson
AA Award instituted
1976Wayne Roberts
Jack Wood
1975Don Walrod
Jim Huber
1974Lloyd Baron
Earnie Kirsch
1973Rufus Cate 
1972Fremont Sprowls
Don Rassmussen
1971Robert Marsh
Clive Cook
1970Ken Minnick
Lee Foster
1969Ray Peterson
Nels Anderson
1968Harry Sandquist
Earle Jossy
1967Ben Newell
Louie Gross
1966N. John Hansen
Elgin Cornett
1965William Farrel
Leeds Bailey
1964Palmer Torvend
Clifford Cordy
1963H. G. Smith
S.A. Jackson
1962Ethan Linden Woods
O.E. Mikesell
1961LeRoy Wright
Walter Jendrzejewski
1960Roland Parker
E. M. Hauser
1959George Jenkins 
1958W.S. Averill 
1957Victor Johnson 
1956Charles Henderson 
Print Friendly, PDF & Email