Oregon State University logo

OSU College of Pharmacy Alums selected to serve on Governor Appointed Public Health and Pharmacy Formulary Advisory Committee

OSU College of Pharmacy, alumni Amy Burns (’11) and Amy Valdez (’99) were selected by Oregon Governor, Kate Brown to serve on the Public Health and Pharmacy Formulary Advisory Committee. The committee includes 3 Pharmacists, 2 Physicians and 2 Advanced Practice Registered Nurses who direct the State Board of Pharmacy to establish by rule formulary of drugs and devices that pharmacists may prescribe and dispense to patients under specified conditions. Congratulations, and thank you to all of the healthcare professionals serving on this committee.
Amy Burns (’11)

Amy Valdez (’99)

Comments are closed.