Welcome to the First Post!

Hi Everyone, it’s nice to meet you all!

I’m Margaux and I’m majoring in Computer Science and Cybersecurity. I live in Portland, Oregon so live in the Pacific Time Zone.

My hobbies include surfing, snowboarding, camping, and doing anything outdoors. When you’re on the computer a lot, it’s nice to get fresh air and get out of my head. It gives me a new perspective on my projects.

I got my first computer when I was 3 years old. It was a hand-me-down from my uncle and loved it. I always loved math, physics, and computers so I knew I was going to work in tech. I initially was a Mechanical Engineering (ME) major at Portland Community College. Then, I saw how everything was being automated and double majored in ME and CS. I transferred to Portland State University at the start of the pandemic while double majoring. PSU didn’t have electives I was interested in, so I transferred to OSU and decided to focus on being a CS major specializing in Cybersecurity.

I am currently working part time at an engineering firm, Quality Plus Engineering, and going to school full time. The technology I’m into right now is the AI system DALL-E. I’m excited to get a deeper understand of cybersecurity this year too.

My favorite listed project in the course is the “Profile people using Social Data Learning (AI)” because it explores how AI can have a real world impact on peoples’ lives.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *