Oregon State University logo

Must love Math: 2015 award recipients

The Department of Mathematics recognized excellence in mathematics among its students and faculty, from outstanding teaching and research to exceptional mathematical writing. Congratulations to these 2015 scholarship and award winners!

2015 Gary L. Musser Award

In recognition of outstanding mathematical achievement for a prospective elementary or middle school teacher.
  • Jessica Yukawa

2015 Edward H. Stockwell Award for excellence in mathematics

For outstanding work in mathematics.
  • Benjamin Asay
  • Josephine Sechrist

2015 WIC Award

For Outstanding Mathematical Writing in a Writing Intensive Course
  • Peter Killgore

2015 Botand Gabor Eross Math Memorial Scholarship

For outstanding work in mathematics
  • Cameron Bowie
  • Samuel Kowash
  • John Baldwin
  • Brian Livingston
  • Marianna You

2015 Joel Davis Award for excellence in mathematics

For outstanding work in mathematics.
  • Connor Bice

2015 Joel Davis Faculty Excellence Award

For demonstrated excellence in teaching and research focused on Numerical Analysis
  • Robert Higdon

2015 Actuarial Science Award

For excellence in mathematics
  • Jordan Kroger
  • Torrance Lopez
  • Jonathan Burgess
  • Tyler Mendes
  • Cheuk Man “Simon” Chiu
  • William Reynolds

2015 William F. Burger Graduate Teaching Award

For outstanding mathematics teaching
  • Jeff Monroe

2015 Graduate Student Academic Achievement Award

For academic excellence in mathematics
  • Sooie-Hoe Loke
  • Duncan McGregor

2015 Graduate Student Faculty Award

For excellence in teaching and mentoring graduate students
  • Elaine Cozzi

2015 William Lowell Putnam Mathematical Competition

OSU Top Scorer
  • James Rekow
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.