Executive Committee: The Executive Committee is comprised of the WEDA Chair, Chair-elect/Secretary, immediate Past Chair, the WEDA representative to the ECOP Executive Committee and, as a non-voting ex-officio member, the WEDA Executive Director. The Executive Committee, through the Chair, executes the established programs of the WEDA and provides oversight for the activities of the WEDA. The Executive committee is empowered to act on behalf of the WEDA on matters requiring immediate attention when the WEDA is not in formal session.


Cody Stone
Executive Director

Montana State University

PO Box 172230 / 220 Culbertson Hall
Bozeman, MT 59717

Assistant: Christine Sommers-Austin
Email: csommersaustin@montana.edu

Chair Elect & Secretary

Barbara Petty
Assoc. Dean & Director, UI Extension
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Dr., MS 2338

(208) 885-5883

Past Chair

Mike Gaffney 
Washington State University

411 Hulbert Hall, PO Box 646248

Pullman, WA  99164

Assistant: Kristina Taylor


Representative on ECOP Executive Committee

Wendy Powers 

Associate Vice President
University of California

1111 Franklin Street, 10th Floor, Office 10105

Oakland, CA 94607

Assistant: Kathryn Stein



Executive Director

Lyla Houglum
Executive Director
Oregon State University
108E Ballard Extension Hall
Corvallis, OR 97331
Tel.: (541) 737-9920
Fax: (541) 737-4423
Email: lyla.houglum@oregonstate.edu

Assistant: Denise Ashley
Phone: (541) 246-3401
Email: denise.ashley@oregonstate.edu
Website: https://weda.extension.oregonstate.edu/

Print Friendly, PDF & Email