The College of Science celebrated academic and administrative excellence at its annual Fall Awards Ceremony at the Linus Pauling Science Center. In addition to kicking off the new academic year, we took the opportunity to reconnect with each other and welcome new colleagues into our community. Congratulations to the following people in the College who received awards at the ceremony:

  • Edward Waymire, Mathematics Department – F.A. Gilfillan Award for Distinguished Scholarship in Science
  • Elisar Barbar, Biochemistry & Biophysics Department – Milton Harris Award in Basic Research in Science
  • Deanne Wilcox, Mathematics Department – Gladys Valley Award for Exemplary Administrative Support
  • Myra Koesdjojo, Chemistry Department – Outstanding Faculty Research Assistant Award
  • LeeAnn McGill and Andy Kuback, Arts & Sciences Business Center – ASBC Exemplary Service Awards

Welcome back and here’s to a wonderful year!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a reply

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>