Current Faculty

Ed Brook
Ice cores, greenhouse gas records
Professor (G&G/OEB)
(541) 737-8197
brooke@geo.oregonstate.edu

Christo Buizert
Ice cores, greenhouse gas records
Assistant Professor (G&G)
(541) 737-1572
buizertc@science.oregonstate.edu

Anders Carlson
Ice sheets, sea-level variability, geochemical tracers, dating techniques of ice-margin fluctuations, climate forcing and impacts via ice-sheet and climate models
Associate Professor (G&G)
(541) 737-3625
acarlson@coas.oregonstate.edu

Peter Clark
Paleoclimatology, glacial geology, speleothems
Distinguished Professor of Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Sciences (G&G)
(541) 737-1247
clarkp@geo.oregonstate.edu

Jessica (JC) Creveling
Neoproterozoic and Phanerozoic (ice-age) sea-level change; carbonate stratigraphy and sedimentology; chemostratigraphy
Assistant Professor (G&G)
(541) 737-2112
jcreveling@coas.oregonstate.edu

Jennifer Fehrenbacher
Trace element and stable isotope geochemistry, biomineralization, and marine biology. Trace elements in marine calcifiers, for reconstructing ocean circulation, temperature, and chemistry in the past.
Assistant Professor (OEB)
(541) 737-6285
fehrenje@coas.oregonstate.edu

Brian Haley
Applying radiogenic isotope systems to questions of past ocean change, trace metal, paleo-proxy development and application, ocean acidification and future climate change, deep-time paleoclimatology
Associate Professor / Senior Research (OEB)
(541) 737-2649
bhaley@coas.oregonstate.edu

Mitchell Lyle
Reconstructing Cenozoic-Holocene Earth Systems from sediment composition and deposition patterns
Professor / Senior Research (G&G)
(541) 737-3427
mlyle@coas.oregonstate.edu

Jennifer McKay
Stable isotope biogeochemistry, Marine and sedimentary geochemistry, Paleoceanography
Assistant Professor /Senior Research (OEB/G&G)
(541) 737-4054
mckay@coas.oregonstate.edu

Alan Mix
Ocean and continental paleoclimate, isotope geochemistry, speleothems
Distinguished Professor of Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Sciences (OEB/G&G)
(541) 737-5212
amix@coas.oregonstate.edu

Andreas Schmittner
Global coupled ocean-atmosphere-biogeochemical models
Professor (POA/OEB)
(541) 737-9952
aschmittner@coas.oregonstate.edu

Joseph Stoner
Paleo- and environmental magnetism, geochronology, interactions between climate and the geomagnetic field
Associate Professor (G&G)
(541) 737-9002
jstoner@coas.oregonstate.edu

 

Courtesy & Emeritus Faculty

Jay Alder
Climate Modeling
Courtesy Research Associate / Post Doc (USGS)
(541) 737-5629
alderj@coas.oregonstate.edu

Jorie Clark
Quaternary geology, paleoclimatology, archaeology
Courtesy Assistant Professor (G&G)
(541) 737-1575
clarkjc@geo.oregonstate.edu

Steve Hostetler
Regional and global atmospheric climate models, hydrology
Courtesy Research Scientist (USGS)
(541) 737-8928
steve@coas.oregonstate.edu

Gary Klinkhammer
Trace metals as paleoproxies, plasma spectrometry, sediment and pore water geochemistry
Professor Emeritus (OEB/G&G)
(541) 737-1429
gklinkhammer@coas.oregonstate.edu

Nicklas Pisias
Paleocenagraphic reconstruction, geostatistics
Professor Emeritus (G&G)
pisiasni@oregonstate.edu

Fredrick Prahl
Development and application of organic geochemical tracers to study modern and past problems in aquatic ecology and sedimentology
Professor Emeritus (OEB)
(541) 737-3969
prahlf@oregonstate.edu

Print Friendly, PDF & Email