Can’t join us in Portland? No problem!

This event will be livestreamed.

OSU Extension and Agricultural Experiment Station colleagues statewide will work with their community partners to plan a local viewing party to host the livestreamed event, which may also include discussion, tours, tastings, or more. If you’re a local county office interested in hosting a livestream event, please download our instructions, or email Amanda.Bielenberg@oregonstate.edu to confirm your location and receive the invite template, livestream details, and event ideas.

Livestream Location Options (Keep Checking Back for More!)

Benton County Extension Event:
Sunset Building, 4077 SW Research Way, Corvallis, OR
Conference Room 106
Event Time: 2:00-5:00pm
Event Activities Include: Meet and greet with snacks and refreshments from 2-2:30; brief discussion following speakers at 4:30-5
Contact: Teagan Moran, Teagan.moran@oregonstate.edu, 541-766-3553

Confederated Tribes of Grand Ronde, Marion-Polk Food Share, Marion-Polk Small Farms Extension Co-hosted Event:
9615 Grand Ronde Road, Grand Ronde, OR 97347
Grand Ronde Community Center
Event Starts at: 1:00pm
Event Activities Include: Soup and salad lunch (starting at 1:00) with local organizations (Master Gardeners, Master Food Preservers, etc.) tabling during lunch, followed by Ignite talks prior to the livestream start.
Contact: Victoria Binning, victoria.binning@oregonstate.edu, and Francene Ambrose, FAmbrose@marionpolkfoodshare.org, 503-373-3774

Coos County Extension Event:
Information TBD
Contact: Stephanie Polizzi, stephanie.polizzi@oregonstate.edu, 541-404-7982

Grant County Extension Event:
116 NW Bridge St., John Day, OR 97845
EXT Classroom
Event Time: 2:15-5:30pm
Viewing party only
Contact: Sally Bartlett, Sally.bartlett@grantcountyoregon.net, 541-575-1555

Hermiston Agricultural Research and Extension Center Event:
2121 S. 1st Street, Hermiston, OR 97838
BMCC Precision Ag Conference Room
Event Starts at 2:30pm; activities TBD
Contact: Angie Treadwell, Angela.Treadwell@oregonstate.edu, 541-567-8321

Hood River and Wasco County Extension Event:
2990 Experiment Station Dr, Hood River, OR 97031
Extension Conference Room, up to 40 people
Event Time: 2:30-5:30pm
Viewing party only
Contact: Rachel Suits, rachel.suits@oregonstate.edu, 541-386-3343 ext 38257

Klamath Falls Extension/Community College Event:
Klamath Community College, 7390 S 6th St, Klamath Falls, OR 97603
Event Time: TBD; activities: TBD
Contact: Patty Case, patty.case@oregonstate.edu, 541-883-7131

Lane County Extension Event:
996 Jefferson Street, Eugene OR 97402
Event Time: 2:30-5:30pm
Viewing party only
Contact: Helena Kruger, helena.kruger@oregonstate.edu, 541-344-0249

Lincoln County Extension Event:
1211 SE Bay Blvd, Newport, OR 97365
Downstairs Conference Room
Event Time: 2:30-5:30pm
Event Activities Include: Snacks and refreshments
Contact: Stephanie Russell, Stephanie.Russell@oregonstate.edu, 503-842-3433


Southern Oregon Research and Extension Center Event:

569 Hanley Road,  Central Point, OR 97502
Southern Oregon Research & Extension Center Library
Event Starts at 2:30pm; activities TBD
Contact: Debbie Burroughs, Debbie.Burroughs@oregonstate.edu, 541-772-5165

Tillamook Extension Event:
4506 3rd Street Tillamook, OR 97331
Conference Room 107
Event Time: 2:30-5:15pm
Viewing Party Only
Contact: Jessica Linnell, Jessica.Linnell@oregonstate.edu, 503-842-3433, or just Register Here!

Wallowa County Extension Event:
668 NW 1st St., Enterprise, OR 97828
Extension Conference Room
Event Time: 2:30-6:00pm
Event Activities Include: Flavored water, a Food Hero Recipe snack, and a brief (optional) discussion after the event hosted by the Slow Foods Movement and the Wallowa County Food Council, facilitated by Sara Miller and the Northeast Oregon Development District
Contacts: Ann Bloom, Ann.Bloom@oregonstate.edu, 541-426-3143, or Debi Warnock, Deb.Warnock@oregonstate.edu

Wasco County Extension Event
400 E. Scenic Dr., Ste. 2.278
The Dalles, OR 97058
Event Time: TBD; activities: TBD
Contact: Lynette Ranney Black, lynette.black@oregonstate.edu, 541-296-5494