Oregon State University
Skip navigation

Vet Gazette

Oregon State University College of Veterinary Medicine eNewsletter

Excellence on Stage At Awards Ceremony

June 14th, 2013

Dr. Marilyn Waters presents Kimberly Bruce with the Class of 1997 scholarship. The award, which continues to be supported by members of the class of ’97, is given to a student who has actively promoted the College and the profession of veterinary medicine.


The annual Student Awards Ceremony is an opportunity to recognize the many dedicated, high-achieving students who attend the OSU College of Veterinary Medicine. It is also a great way for the students to meet and thank the generous donors who provide their scholarships.

At this year’s ceremony on May 30th, Dean Cyril Clarke welcomed 200+ parents, friends, faculty, students and donors, while Associate Dean Sue Tornquist acted as master of ceremonies. More than $250,000 in scholarships were awarded.

View slideshow.

List of scholarships and recipients.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Be Sociable, Share!

Comments are closed.

  • Archive

  • Meta